Join me Tomorrow for RADAR PRODUCTIONS PRESENTS BANNED BOOK BOOK CLUB, at BOOKS INC. IN THE CASTRO, 7pm!

When I was asked to be a part of the Radar Banned Books Club readings, I automatically flashed back to being in the super closet, young, super depressed, I was at Cody’s Books, the old bookstore in Berkeley and somehow stumbled upon this book, and it helped me soooo much, especially the short story itself Am I Blue by Bruce Coville. It was one of those mind blowing moments, cause I realized that the guy who wrote the first novel I ever wrote, and loved in the 3rd grade was like me. Anyway, then I grew up to be the hairy homo I am today, and found out that the anthology was banned in a lot of places, what the fuck? I was really lucky to live somewhere that this book wasn’t banned. Come see me and other awesome writers tomorrow at Books Inc. In the Castro for Radar’s Banned Book Book Club at 7pm!banned books poster for meeeee

Here is the FB INVITE for more information, I’m reading alongside Nia King, Daniel Levesque, Kevin Killian, and Nan Alamilla Boyd, Hope to see you all there.

Leave a Reply

