UpComing Show: Storytelling, KQED, StoryCorps, and me!

KQED BannerJOIN ME FOR A STORYTELLING SHOW WITH KQED AND STORYCORPS!

Now, I think it might be sold out folks, but I want to tell you all about this amazing show I’ve been working on with KQED, and StoryCorps to put together.  Wednesday June 25th at 8pm, here in San Francisco, it is called KQED and StoryCorps presents OutLoud! I know, the name is long, but that is because the show is very special and is a celebration of the launch of a multiyear project to record and preserve lgbt stories. So to do that, we’ve put together an LGBT Storytelling show! Hosted by me and StoryCorps founder Dave Isay. At The Chapel in the Mission. I’ve gathered some of the top storytellers in the city: Marga Gomez, Matt Leavitt, Jaime Cortez, and Morgan. We are going to be joined by the band, MAD NOISE, they are going to blow our minds! I’m incredibly grateful to KQED for giving me the chance to work with them. If you live in the San Francisco bay area, and are free Wednesday Night, I highly recommend this show. You have to rsvp on EventBrite, there might still be some seats left, it may get packed. So plan accordingly,and don’t get too mad if the show has sold out. Love you all!

Here is the info on the KQED website OutLoud!

Here is the Fbinvite

Here is the Event Brite thing, click here! to rsvp

See you all there hopefully!

love, Baruch

Leave a Reply

